2022-23 Audition Schedule

To receive detailed information for each audition as it approaches,
be sure you are on our email list by calling the box office at 480.837.9661 x3 or email us by clicking here.
All ethnicities are encouraged to audition for all of our productions.

SIGN UP OR SUBMIT NOW FOR:

GASLIGHT
(A Play in the Mainstage Theater)
CLICK HERE FOR INFO & TO SIGN UP
Saturday, Aug. 27 at 12pm & Sunday, Aug. 28 at 6pm
Callbacks (if required): Tuesday, Aug. 30 at 7pm
Production Dates: October 14—30, 2022


COMING UP NEXT…
(Sign-ups open approx. 3-4 weeks prior to audition date. Dates subject to change)

ANGRY HOUSEWIVES
(A Musical in the Mainstage Too! Theater. Casting adults only.)
Saturday, Sept. 17 at 12pm & Sunday, Sept. 18 at 6pm
Callbacks (if required): Tuesday, Sept. 20 at 7pm
Production Dates: November 4—20, 2022
Performs Thurs., Fri., Sat. at 7:30pm and Sun. at 2pm

THE QUILTMAKER’S GIFT
(Our Holiday Musical in the Mainstage Theater. Casting adults and children.)
Saturday, Oct. 15 at 12pm & Sunday, Oct. 16 at 6pm
Callbacks (if required): Tuesday, Oct. 18 at 7pm
Production Dates: December 2—18, 2022
Performs Thurs., Fri., Sat. at 7:30pm and Sun. at 2pm

MUMBLETY PEG
(A Musical in the Youth Theater. Casting ages 10-19.)
Monday, Dec. 5 at 5pm & Tuesday, Dec. 6 at 5pm
Callbacks (if required): Wednesday, Dec. 7 at 5pm
Production Dates: February 17—26, 2023
Performs Fri., Sat. at 7:00pm and Sun. at 2pm

YOUTH THEATER

General Info:

For all auditions:
• Bring a list of possible rehearsal conflicts
• Headshot and resumé (if available)

For Mainstage / Mainstage Too! shows:
• BRING FILLED OUT AUDITION FORM with conflicts listed! (Download on sign-up page)
• You must be available for a possible 1-week extension beyond published production dates
• Musicals: prepare 16-32 bars of an upbeat song. Bring prepared sheet music, dress to move for dance audition
• Plays: Prepare a 1 to 2 minute previously published monologue

For youth shows:
• BRING FILLED OUT AUDITION FORM with conflicts listed! (Download packet on sign-up page)
• Musicals: prepare 16 bars of an upbeat song and bring prepared sheet music. Dress to move for dance audition; prepare a 1 to 2 minute previously published monologue
• Plays: Prepare a 1 to 2 minute previously published monologue

1

TICKETS ON SALE NOW!

Solitary Confinement

Friday, August 19, 2022 @ 7:30 pm thru Sunday, September 4, 2022 @ 4:00 pm

Little Shop of Horrors

Friday, September 9, 2022 @ 7:30 pm thru Sunday, September 25, 2022 @ 4:00 pm

Newsies at Fountain Hills Youth Theater

Newsies

Friday, September 30, 2022 @ 7:00 pm thru Sunday, October 9, 2022 @ 4:00 pm

Gaslight

Friday, October 14, 2022 @ 7:30 pm thru Sunday, October 30, 2022 @ 4:00 pm